2017 Jr. Legion Schedule

STATISTICS

Date Opponent Location Time/
Result
Record Pitchers of Record
Mon, May 22 Bear Grass 15u Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 3-2 (5) 1-0 Montes 1-0
Mon, May 22 Bear Grass 15u Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 6-1 (5) 2-0 Worley 1-0
Wed, May 31 Beaufort County Marlins * Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 8-0 3-0, 1-0 Worley 2-0
Sat, Jun 3 Cary Cardinals Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 8-4 4-0, 1-0 Montes 2-0
Sat, Jun 3 Cary Cardinals Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 5-3 (5) 5-0, 1-0 Raynor 1-0
Gaetano S1
Sun, Jun 11 at Ahoskie Braves * Hertford County HS, Ahoskie L 4-14 (5) 5-1, 1-1 Worley 2-1
Sun, Jun 11 at Ahoskie Braves Hertford County HS, Ahoskie W 9-8 (5) 6-1, 1-1 Godwin 1-0
Gaetano S2
Wed, Jun 14 at Bear Grass * Bear Grass Charter School L 2-11 6-2, 1-2 Raynor 1-1
Sun, Jun 18 Clayton * Fleming Stadium, Wilson W 5-2 7-2, 2-2 Slate 1-0
Gaetano S3
Fri, Jun 23 Windsor Rebels * Beddingfield HS, Wilson W 4-3 8-2, 3-2 Worley 3-1
Sun, Jun 25 Albemarle * Beddingfield HS, Wilson L 0-6 8-3, 3-3 Slate 1-1
Tue, Jun 27 at Clayton * Corinth Holders HS, Wendell 7 p.m.
Thu, Jun 29 at Windsor Rebels * Bertie STEM HS, Windsor 6 p.m.
Sat, Jul 1 at Beaufort County Marlins (DH) * Southside HS, Chocowinity 2 p.m.
Sun, Jul 2 at Perquimans Pirates * Perquimans HS, Hertford 4 p.m.
TBD at Edenton (DH) * Hicks Field, Edenton TBD
TBD Bear Grass * Beddingfield HS, Wilson TBD
Area I Qualifier Tournament, July 5–9, Manteo (double elimination, top 2 advance)
Wed, Jul 5 TBD Manteo High School TBD
Thu, Jul 6 TBD Manteo High School TBD
State Tournament, July 12–16, Mocksville (double elimination)
Wed, Jul 12 TBD Rich Park, Mocksville TBD

* – Denotes conference game. Conference doubleheaders are 7 innings conference then 5 innings non-conference.

Coach: Matt Ballance
Assistant: Josh Walston

Weather for Wilson
Clear

Monday

06/26

0%

Clear
Abundant sunshine. High near 85F. Winds light and variable.

Mostly Cloudy

Tuesday

06/27

20%

Mostly Cloudy
Mainly cloudy. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 79F. Winds N at 5 to 10 mph.

Clear

Wednesday

06/28

10%

Clear
Mainly sunny. High 83F. Winds NE at 5 to 10 mph.